Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Craig A. Gagnon Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William "Bill" Herbkersman Second Vice Chairman

Max T. Hyde, Jr.

Phillip D. Lowe

Dennis C. Moss

Leon Stavrinakis

Bill Taylor

David Weeks

Mark N. Willis

Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford

William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Chris Murphy

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Daniel B. Boan

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

M E M O R A N D U M

TO: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter The Honorable Bill Taylor

FROM: The Honorable Nathan Ballentine, Chairman

DATE: April 22, 2024

SUBJECT: Higher Education Subcommittee Meeting

The Higher Education Subcommittee will meet on Wednesday, April 24, 2024, at 9:00 a.m., in Room 321 of the Blatt Building. The following legislation will be considered:

• S. 314 – Higher Education Permanent Improvement Projects

This meeting can be streamed live at https://scstatehouse.gov/.

Other legislation may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend.

 cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Scott Talley (612 – Gressette Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)